Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian – My Thoughts and My Picks.

I’m sure I’m not alone when I say that my social feed went crazy when the news arose that Kourtney Kardashian was bringing out a line with Pretty Little Thing. I’m going to be honest, I’m not the biggest Pretty Little Thing fan, I’m a Missguided girl through and through. However, I adore the Kardashians and I’m not afraid to admit that. Also, no one can deny that Kourtney Kardashian has been killing it this last year or so.

Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian dropped today as I’m writing this, just a matter of hours ago and like every other 20 something I was drawn right in. I’m going to give you a run down of the collection, what I think and what I think you and I both need from this collection.

My Thoughts

My first thought when I saw Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian was ‘wow, this is not for the self conscious’, which unfortunately, I am. Luckily, the vast majority of pieces in this collection are not expensive because you’re definitely not getting a lot of fabric for your money – think body-con mini dresses, bandeaus and short shorts. However, Kourtney has an incredible body and this collection genuinely reflects her style, so, although I probably won’t be wearing many of these dresses, if you feel comfortable doing so, please do so that I can live vicariously through you.

This collection is definitely going-out attire. If you’re looking for clothes to throw on to go to Tesco, this collection is not for you. If you’re looking for pieces to wear over the Christmas and New Year period, your prayers have been answered.

I adore the fabrics in the Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian collection, it’s probably my favourite thing about the collection overall. There is such a wide range of amazing textures and there are so many pieces where the silhouette of the item is so simple and it’s truly the fabric that makes the piece. I love how the pieces have been styled on the site with contrasting colours and textures mixed together.

The only thing I’m not loving from this collection is the shoes, they scream cheap and when I think of Kourtney Kardashian, the last thing I think of is cheap shoes. However, I love the rest of this collection enough that I’m willing to just look past the shoes, not buy them and spend my money on the clothing and I would advise you to do the same.

Sometimes when influencers and celebrities collaborate with a brand the prices are much higher than you would normally see from that brand. However, I’m so happy to say that this is not the case with Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian. Prices range from £8 (crop top/bandeau) – £75 (coats/jackets) which is generally in line with Pretty Little Thing’s regular pricing. Sizes range from UK 4 – 16 which although is not the most inclusive size range, is fairly standard for a high-street price point. However, I will throw it out there that Carli Bybel did extend some items in her recent collection with Missguided up to a UK size 22 , but that’s a post for another day.

My Picks

Here are my highlights from Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian and the items I would suggest you pick up. I’m sorry there’s a black and green theme here, that wasn’t on purpose.

SILVER SEQUIN LACE TRIM BODYCON DRESS

This silver sequin dress was the first thing that caught my eye. It costs £35 which I think is great for a fully sequin piece. I love the shape of this dress, the neckline and back are so beautiful. I also really love how the sequins make this dress such a cool twist on a classic piece. Can you imagine this on New Years Eve? Amazing, I love it.

PLT by KK Silver Sequin Bodycon Dress

 

Silver Sequin Dress: http://bit.ly/2gLUkMG

LIME FAUX FUR COAT

I would never normally gravitate towards a lime green faux fur coat but when I saw this coat paired with the sequin dress I knew that I had to have both. This coat costs £75 which is not bad at all for a faux fur coat and pretty standard for Pretty Little Thing pricing. I love the way this is styled on the site, the combination of sequin, fur and lace textures absolutely kills me. However, it’s also just an amazing statement coat that would look incredible over an all black outfit.

PLT by KK Lime Green Coat

 

Lime Faux Fur Coat: http://bit.ly/2ljpvjQ

BLACK EXTREME OVERSIZED SATIN SHIRT DRESS

I love how effortless this oversized satin shirt dress looks and that’s what really drew me to it. I would pair this with a pair of chunky black heeled boots for dinner or drinks. This satin shirt dress costs £25. The only thing I would say about this is that you absolutely need to belt this dress, as without a belt it’s totally shapeless. This belt is from Kourtney’s line and costs only £12 but I also think it would look amazing with any statement belt out there.

PLT by KK Oversized Satin Shirt

Satin Shirt Dress: http://bit.ly/2yPhGWa

BLACK BANDAGE LACE UP HIGH NECK BODYCON DRESS

I love bandage dresses so much and no one wears them better than the Kardashians. I absolutely love the lace up detail contrasted with the high neck and long sleeves on this dress. This dress costs £45 which is pretty standard for a bandage dress like this one. I love this, it’s such a gorgeous night out piece.

PLT by KK BLACK BANDAGE LACE UP HIGH NECK BODYCON DRESS

Bandage Dress: http://bit.ly/2i7k6HP

LIME SATIN LACE TRIM STRAPPY BODYCON DRESS

I’m sorry for the lime green overdose but I also adore this dress. I love lime green satin, I think it looks amazing on so many skin tones but especially medium to darker skin tones. I can’t believe such a gorgeous dress is only £25. This would look incredible on a night out with strappy black heels.

PLT by KK Lime Green Satin Dress

Lime Satin Dress: http://bit.ly/2zGCoXi

BLACK STRAPPY PU BODYCON DRESS

If you have the body to pull of this PU bodycon dress then please buy it for my sake. This dress would look amazing with absolutely anything or just on it’s own. Best of all, it’s only £20!

PLT by KK PU Bodycon Dress

PU Dress: http://bit.ly/2xrWKmF

BLACK EMBELLISHED APPLIQUE DETAIL OVERSIZED BLAZER

This embellished blazer is by far my favourite piece from Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian. I absolutely love the long satin lapels and the embellishment. I can’t say I love how they styled it and I don’t think you’ll see me on Instagram dressed like that any time soon. However, I do think that it would look amazing over any and every kind of outfit. This blazer costs £45 and I think it’s worth every penny.

PLT by KK Embellished Blazer
Overall, I’m loving the Pretty Little Thing by Kourtney Kardashian collection. I love the fabrics and I think it’s amazingly priced for a celebrity collaboration. I would love to hear feedback in terms of the quality of this collection. So, if you do pick up anything from this collection please let me know what you picked up and what you think of it.

 

Leave a comment